SW-T10 #11: The Ubers’ First Reactions to The Last Jedi Teaser Trailer

SW-T10 #11: The Ubers’ First Reactions to The Last Jedi Teaser Trailer

We waited and waited and waited. We KNEW it had to happen at the Orlando Celebration. And it did! The new teaser trailer for Star Wars The Last Jedi was shared with the world. Immediately the tweets, shares and texts flew around the world – once again connecting the fans back into the same world, together.

Of course, we here at SW-T10 reached out to our Uber Fans and asked them for their initial reaction after watching it the first time (since then, I’m guessing we’ve all watched it many many more times).

So, here they are – we’d love for you to share your thoughts on it, as well!

S’TEEV SKARRPS:

The possibility of brilliant character development is really high. Will be serious without the darkness of Rogue One, I think. Rey is going to potentially end up being one of the greatest characters in the entire saga. I am excited to see what happens between the Rebels and the First Order. I am also really curious to see how they handle Leia and Kylo Ren.

Has the potential to be as good as Empire. They’ve shown they can handle the universe in the first one. This is their chance to expand it.

ct-star-wars-last-jedi-trailer-revealed-star-wars-celebration-20170414

MYCHE M’CELLY:

Looks amazing. And dark! The score for the trailer is phenomenal. We saw Kylo Ren’s mask destroyed, I wonder if he’ll have a new mask? I love Luke being in the “Yoda” role of old wiseman/teacher. There also looked to be some ancient Jedi texts. Maybe Rey will make some kind of pilgrimage? And honestly, I was just happy to see BB-8 and Poe again.

star-wars-the-last-jedi-trailer-8-jedi-tree

JON SOLO:

It feels NEW, like we’re gonna get more to the story than we think is out there. Favorite part of the trailer was Rey’s hand on the rock with the Force moving the shards of rock. I wanna see that part of the training.

tmg-article_tall;jpeg_quality=20

C’RRIS RENDZO:

Knights of Ren, Vader’s helmet broken, “It’s time for the Jedi to end”

*Editor’s Note: Since submitting this quote, C’rris and I have debated whose helmet it was, we’ve both come to an agreement that it’s Kylo’s.

135110.240a69d9-0669-4906-a248-7a8342ae49a6

LYND’Z GAHLOH:

Direct quote from me: “REY’S A MOTHER F*&^ING JEDI!”

star-wars-the-last-jedi-trailer-breakdown-analysis-rey-lightsaber-training-skywalker

KEAV’N YURBIN:

I’m excited. It looks beautifully shot. Gave me everything I would want. Well…except for Kylo Wren and Snoke. Loved the opening…didn’t expect the stars to turn into a rock and then have a similar opening feel to our first glimpse of Finn in the first Episode 7 trailer. Well done!

star-wars-the-last-jedi-trailer-700x300

DAYVED S’LLVN:

Interested! Definitely a teaser, left you wanting more.

lastjedi17

G’NA WARSBOTON:

I got goosebumps because well, because I’m an Uber. Ahhh … The Force Awakens the Last Jedi….

“It’s time… for the Jedi… to end.” I watched this multiple times because I don’t think it is what it seems on the surface. I think Luke will need Rey to show him how to believe in himself again. Is she the last Jedi or is he? Hmmmmm…… I want to know her connection to him (as does everyone else).

I’m excited, very excited I am. Questions, so many questions I have. Hopefully answers I shall find…. hmmmm yes….

star-wars-the-last-jedi-trailer-breakdown-analysis-luke-skywalker-cave-jedi

DARTH PALADIN:

I was worried the buildup and the waiting would make it fall flat. I was worried that I was excited for TFA trailer because our old friends returned for the first time since 83 and this one wouldn’t have that.

I was wrong. I was THRILLED! My thumbs were making smoke on my phone as I texted it out to everyone I knew had ever seen the movie. Goosebumps. Was amazing!

I think I said, to multiple people, this trailer alone was more exciting to me than all of Rogue One was!

BRING IT ON!

tlj-trailer-jedi-order-symbol-1492203191432_1280w


So, fellow SW geeks – what did you think of the trailer? What was your very first reaction? Any insight you pulled from many viewings?

PLEASE Share our little page and keep the comments flowing!

NOTE: If you’d like to be added to my merry band of “uber” fans to be included in the ongoing posts, send me a direct message. I send the request out to the Uber list and the first 10 responses make it into the data.

Join the Comment Battle!